top of page

The breeding

We have consciously decided to breed within a responsible club. It is the only club that ensures that all examinations and tests necessary for each individual breed are adhered to, that these are also regularly evaluated and that supports its members in a partnership-like manner.

Our breeding facility is officially registered and checked by an official veterinarian.

For us as young breeders it is natural to deal with genetics and inheritance and of course we are of the opinion that Breed standard is very important. Nevertheless the health, character and functional physique are need to be of consideration as well.

We know the strengths and weaknesses of our breeding dogs and we are not afraid to take our time to look for suitable partner for them even if it takes a little longer.

More about this at: Breeding goal

We don't breed beauty champions or miniature dogs, but first and foremost - healthy family dogs, which bring joy to their owner and which can cope with many situations. The faithful companions that are welcomed everywhere.

Our puppies are involved with family life from the day they are born: they know everyday noises, environmental stimuli and they get to know small children, teenagers, older people and all kinds of animals. The puppies learn to connect everyday situations such as brushing fur, trimming claws, vet visits, car drives, city life, going to restaurants and public transport with positive experiences.

We offer help and advice to our future puppy owners. It is very important to us to stay connected and learn about puppies development and of course their health. 

IMG_6100.heic

Successful breeding depends on information exchange between fellow breeders and partners, we want to develop further with transparency and openness.

2D4BA09C-BC41-4B85-92A5-4C2C41C108B6_1_201_a.heic
bottom of page

Die Zucht

Ich habe mich bewusst für die Zucht im ÖKV entschieden, es ist der einzige Verein, der dem FCI in Österreich direkt untersteht und der darauf achtet, dass für jede einzelne Rasse die erforderlichen Untersuchungen und Tests eingehalten werden und seinen Mitgliedern zur Seite steht.

Die Zuchtstätten werden auch regelmäßig kontrolliert.

Meine Zucht ist behördlich gemeldet und amtstierärztlich überprüft.

Für mich als junge Züchterin ist es selbstverständlich, mich mit Genetik und Vererbung auseinanderzusetzen und natürlich bin ich der Meinung, dass der Rassestandard sehr wichtig ist, aber es muss zuallererst auch auf die Gesundheit, das Wesen und den funktionalen Körperbau geachtet werden.

Ich kenne die Stärken und Schwächen meiner Zuchthunde und ich scheue mich nicht davor, auch einmal etwas länger nach dem geeigneten Partner zu suchen.

Mehr dazu auch unter: Zuchtziel

Ich züchte keine Schönheitschampions oder Miniaturhunde, die nur für Ausstellungen geeignet sind, sondern in allererster Linie gesunde Familienhunde, die dem Besitzer Freude machen und die vielen Situationen gewachsen sind. Die als treuer Begleiter überall gerne gesehen werden.

Meine Welpen werden ab dem Tag der Geburt ins Familienleben mit eingebunden, kennen alltägliche Geräusche, Umweltreize und sie lernen Kleinkinder, Teenager, ältere Personen und alle möglichen Tierarten kennen. Die Welpen lernen bei mir, Alltagssituationen wie das Bürsten, Krallen schneiden, den Tierarztbesuch, Autofahrten, das Stadtleben, Restaurantbesuche und öffentliche Verkehrsmittel mit positiven Erlebnissen zu verknüpfen.

Ich stehe meinen zukünftigen Welpenbesitzern mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und es ist mir ein großes Anliegen, sie zu begleiten und viel über die Nachkommen zu erfahren, über die Entwicklung ihres Charakters und natürlich auch über ihre Gesundheit.

Tierhalterwissen Zertifikat
press to zoom
p1
press to zoom
0001 (1)
press to zoom
1/2
ÖKV Rassezuchtverein
Petit brabancon, rot und black and tan

Eine erfolgreiche Zucht lebt vom Austausch mit Züchterkollegen und Partnern, wir wollen uns mit Transparenz und Offenheit weiterentwickeln.

IMG_8703.jpg